Mailer for JH Piano

This project was for Design Applications III, not Graphic Design III.   However, it goes with the website I designed over spring break, and I really ended up liking it.  Part of the reason for this is because I am finally getting good with Adobe Illustrator.  Yes, you read that right!  Design Applications III has been an excellent course from this angle – I am so much more confident with the software now.

This is one of those 5×7 mailers that you’ll get on good cardstock in the mail.  I went with black and white for three reasons:

  1. Simplicity is my friend
  2. It’s a classic and professional combination
  3. It reminded me of piano keys

And then I got creative and did the whole inverse thing with it.  Shades of gray, though, to encourage further text hierarchy than just font weights and sizes.  Hopefully, the studio owners I will be working for later will like this, or only want a few revisions.

spangler_pj7.png

Leave a Reply

